«Back «Home
Honorary Graduates
College of Education Agbor , zzi had awarded Honorary Doctorate Degrees (Honoris Causa) to some distinguished and eminent Nigerians, some of them are listed below:

1. Alhaji Ibrahim A. Coomasie Retired Inspector General of Police (LL.D. in 1998)
2. Senator Chief EvanEnwerem Former Executive Governor of Imo State (LL.D in 1998)
3. Hon. Justice Chukwudifu Akunne Oputa (Rtd) Retired Supreme Court Judge (D. Litt. 1998)
4. Major-General Haladu Anthony Hananiya (Rtd) Retired Army General (D. Litt. in 1998)
5. Alhaji Aliyu Jibril Yelwa (D.B.Ainl998)
6. Chief Sunny Odogwu Businessman and Industrialist (D.B.A)
7. Mr. Pascal Dozie Bank Chief Executive and Chairman MTN Nigeria (D.B.A)
8. Alhaji Aliu Dantata Businessman and Industrialist (D.B.A)
9. The Most Rev Benjamin C. Nwankiti, OFR Retired Anglican Archbishop of Owerri , Nigeria (D.Ltt in 2002).
10. Professor Michael J.C. Echeruo Pioneer Vice-Chancellor of Imo State University (D.Litt in 2002).
11. Chief John Richard Anyaehie, KSC Industrialist and Businessman (DBA in 2002).
12. Chief Hope O. Uzodimma Businessman (DBA in 2002)